Our Vestry

The St. James Vestry is the governing board of the parish. As stated in the canons of The Episcopal Church, vestry members are “agents and legal representatives of the Parish in all matters concerning its corporate property and the relations of the Parish to its Clergy.” Members serve for three-year terms; elections are held each year for four new members.

Vestry Members Serving 2022-2024

Chris tassos,
senior warden

john kleinfelder,

susan caffery

Brandi Williams

Vestry Members Serving 2023-2026

Janet Anderson

Henry Lesene

Becky Page

Alison Zabik

Vestry Members Serving 2024-2027

TRavis Wernecke

Heather Manly

Rick Tate

Jim Cheatham

Vestry officers

Bill Dougherty,          

         Susan Bacon,